Big Dipper and ISS Pass

This email notification a few days ago said the International Space Station would pass over me at 6:20 am. Astronaut Scott Kelly is on-board starting his mission for the next year.

ISS_email

calsky.com

I checked the weather the night before and expected it to be cloudy this morning. What a pleasant surprise when I discovered the sky was clear. The ISS pass was right on time. Best wishes for a successful and safe mission.

Click to embiggen

Click to embiggen

 

4 thoughts on “Big Dipper and ISS Pass

  1. It’s always fun to see the ISS pass overhead, isn’t it? I’m just happy to be seeing the sun pass over today. We’re living with clear skies just now, and it’s a great relief.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. That is amazing. When I was growing up and we could actually see a lot of stars in the night sky in Chicago, there was something we watched pass overhead. I can’t recall now what it was. I think it was Telstar. You could see the slow movement across the sky with the naked eye. That was a thrill.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd like to hear from you.

